Breaking News

Chennai Santragachi special train 06077/06078: Time Table, Ticket Price, Route, Halt Stations and Ticket Booking

Chennai Santragachi special train 06077/06078: Time Table, Ticket Price, Route, Halt Stations and Ticket Booking

Southern Railway runs Chennai Santragachi special train.

Indian Railway Train Time Table


Chennai Santragachi special unreserved train 06077/06078 runs from 20/01/2024 to 26/02/2024.


Chennai Santragachi special train 06077/06078 has 16 intermediate stops. It halts at Gudur Junction, Nellore, Ongole, Vijayawada Junction, Rajamundry, Samalkot Junction, Duvvada, Vizianagram Junction, Srikakulam Road, Palasa, Khurda Road Junction, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Baleswar, and Kharagpur Junction.


06077/06078 special train runs across the Indian states of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, and West Bengal. It runs between the Chennai Egmore (MS) in the Chennai district of Tamil Nadu and the Santragachi Junction (SRC) in the Howrah district of West Bengal. Chennai Santragachi special train connects the Tamil Nadu's Chennai district to the Tirupati, Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore, Prakasam, NTR, East Godavari, Kakinada, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam districts of Andhra Pradesh, Khordha, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Baleswar districts of Odisha, and Paschim Medinipur, Howrah districts of West Bengal.

Service Days and Coaches:

According to the Southern Railway Notification, Chennai Santragachi special train 06077 operates on Saturdays, and Santragachi Chennai special train 06078 operates on Mondays. 06077/06078 special train contains General Second Class Unreserved (GS) carriages.

Timings, Distance and Speed:

Chennai Santragachi special train 06077 departs from Chennai Egmore (MS) at 23:00 hrs and arrives Santragachi Junction (SRC) at 07:15 hrs the third day. 06077 special train takes 32 hours 15 minutes at a speed of 51 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1647 km.

Santragachi Chennai special train 06078 departs from Santragachi Junction (SRC) at 10:00 hrs and arrives Chennai Egmore (MS) at 15:30 hrs the next day. 06078 special train takes 29 hours 30 minutes at a speed of 56 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1642 km.


Chennai to Santragachi ticket price for the 06077/06078 special train is Rs.395.00 for General Second Class.

Time Table and Ticket Price:

Chennai - Santragachi - Chennai special train Time Table and Ticket Price from Chennai to Santragachi and from Santragachi to Chennai
06077 Chennai Santragachi special train runs on Saturday Station Name(Code) 06078 Santragachi Chennai special train runs on Monday
General Second Class Day Arrival/
Day General Second Class
- Saturday START/ CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) /END Tuesday Note:Ticket Price is from Santragachi.
65.00 Sunday / GUDUR JN(GDR) / 365.00
75.00 / NELLORE(NLR) / 360.00
110.00 / ONGOLE(OGL) / 335.00
150.00 / VIJAYAWADA JN(BZA) / 315.00
185.00 / RAJAMUNDRY(RJY) / 290.00
195.00 / SAMALKOT JN(SLO) / 280.00
225.00 / DUVVADA(DVD) / 250.00
245.00 / VIZIANAGRAM JN(VZM) / 235.00
260.00 / SRIKAKULAM ROAD(CHE) / Monday 225.00
275.00 / PALASA(PSA) / 205.00
315.00 / KHURDA ROAD JN(KUR) / 150.00
320.00 / BHUBANESWAR(BBS) / 150.00
325.00 / CUTTACK(CTC) / 140.00
340.00 Monday / BHADRAK(BHC) / 105.00
355.00 / BALESWAR(BLS) / 90.00
375.00 / KHARAGPUR JN(KGP) / 55.00
Note:Ticket Price is from Chennai.

Ticket Availability and Ticket Booking:

06077/06078 special train ticket can be purchased from UTS app or from Unreserved Ticket counter. To book ticket through UTS app, click on Journey Ticket, then click on select Book & Travel (Paperless) or Book & Print (paper) under NORMAL BOOKING tab. Enter Depart from and Going to station name and click on GET FARE and on next screen click on BOOK TICKET.

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.