Breaking News

Agartala Kolkata special train 02502/02501: Time Table, Ticket Price, Route, Halt Stations and Seat Availability

Agartala Kolkata special train 02502/02501: Time Table, Ticket Price, Route, Halt Stations and Seat Availability

Northeast Frontier Railway runs 02502/02501 Agartala Kolkata special weekly train from 03/01/2024 to 31/03/2024.

Indian Railway Train Time Table


Agartala Kolkata special train 02502/02501 has 19 intermediate stops. It halts at Dharmanagar, New Karimganj, Badarpur Junction, New Haflong, Manderdisa, Guwahati, Goalpara Town, New Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, New Alipurduar, New Cooch Behar, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Malda Town, Jangipur Road, Azimganj Junction, Katwa, Nabadwip Dham, and Bandel Junction.


02502/02501 special train runs across the Indian states of Tripura, Assam, Bihar, and West Bengal. It runs between the Agartala (AGTL) in the West Tripura district of Tripura and the Kolkata (KOAA) in Kolkata district of West Bengal. Agartala Kolkata special train connects the Tripura's West Tripura district to the North Tripura district of Tripura, Karimganj, Dima Hasao, Kamrup Metropolitan, Goalpara, Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar districts of Assam, Alipurduar, Cooch Behar, Jalpaiguri districts of West Bengal, Kishanganj district of Bihar, and Malda, Murshidabad, Purba Bardhaman, Nadia, Hooghly, Kolkata districts of West Bengal.

Service Days and Coaches:

According to the Northeast Frontier Railway Notification, Agartala Kolkata special train 02502 operates on Wednesdays, and Kolkata Agartala special train 02501 operates on Sundays. 02502/02501 special train contains AC 3 Economy (3E) carriages.

Timings, Distance and Speed:

Agartala Kolkata special train 02502 departs from Agartala (AGTL) at 07:35 hrs and arrives Kolkata (KOAA) at 14:30 hrs the next day. 02502 special train takes 30 hours 55 minutes at a speed of 51 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1574 km.

Kolkata Agartala special train 02501 departs from Kolkata (KOAA) at 21:40 hrs and arrives Agartala (AGTL) at 05:15 hrs the third day. 02501 special train takes 31 hours 35 minutes at a speed of 50 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1574 km.

Special Fare:

Agartala to Kolkata ticket price for the 02502 special train is Rs.2030.00 for AC 3 Economy (3E).

Kolkata to Agartala ticket price for the 02501 special train is Rs.1985.00 for AC 3 Economy (3E).

Time Table and Ticket Price:

Agartala - Kolkata - Agartala special train Time Table and Ticket Price from Agartala to Kolkata and from Kolkata to Agartala
02502 Agartala Kolkata special train runs on Wednesday Station Name(Code) 02501 Kolkata Agartala special train runs on Sunday
3E Day Arrival/
Day 3E
- Wednesday START/ AGARTALA(AGTL) /END Tuesday Note:Ticket Price is from Kolkata.
1040.00 / DHARMANAGAR(DMR) / 1880.00
1040.00 / NEW KARIMGANJ(NKMG) / 1845.00
1040.00 / BADARPUR JN(BPB) / 1830.00
1040.00 / NEW HAFLONG(NHLG) / Monday 1780.00
1040.00 / MANDERDISA(MYD) / 1730.00
1130.00 / GUWAHATI(GHY) / 1600.00
1255.00 / GOALPARA TOWN(GLPT) / 1445.00
1350.00 Thursday / NEW BONGAIGAON(NBQ) / 1360.00
1380.00 / KOKRAJHAR(KOJ) / 1335.00
1475.00 / NEW ALIPURDUAR(NOQ) / 1250.00
1490.00 / NEW COOCH BEHAR(NCB) / 1220.00
1625.00 / NEW JALPAIGURI(NJP) / 1085.00
1710.00 / KISHANGANJ(KNE) / 990.00
1815.00 / MALDA TOWN(MLDT) / 990.00
1860.00 / JANGIPUR ROAD(JRLE) / 990.00
1880.00 / AZIMGANJ JN(AZ) / 990.00
1930.00 / KATWA(KWAE) / 990.00
1960.00 / NABADWIP DHAM(NDAE) / Sunday 990.00
2000.00 / BANDEL JN(BDC) / 990.00
Note:Ticket Price is from Agartala.

Ticket Availability and Ticket Booking:

02502/02501 special train booking is open on IRCTC website and PRS Counters. Log on to the to enquire about seat availability and ticket booking for the 02502/02501 Agartala Kolkata special train. Enter the source and destination stations, date of travel, then click search to find a train.

Train Running History:

  • 02502/02501 Agartala Kolkata special train - 12/07/2023 to 29/10/2023 (32 Trips)

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.