Breaking News

Kanpur Ahmedabad special train 01905/01906: Time Table and Ticket Price

Kanpur Ahmedabad special train 01905/01906: Time Table and Ticket Price

North Central Railway runs 01905/01906 Kanpur Ahmedabad special weekly train from 18/03/2024 to 30/04/2024.

Indian Railway Train Time Table

Timings, Distance and Speed:

Kanpur Ahmedabad special train 01905 departs from Kanpur Central (CNB) at 15:35 hrs and arrives Ahmedabad Junction (ADI) at 11:00 hrs the next day. 01905 special train takes 19 hours 25 minutes at a speed of 62 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1199 km.

Ahmedabad Kanpur special train 01906 departs from Ahmedabad Junction (ADI) at 14:10 hrs and arrives Kanpur Central (CNB) at 11:55 hrs the next day. 01906 special train takes 21 hours 45 minutes at a speed of 55 kilometres per hour across a distance of 1199 km.

Special Fare:

Kanpur to Ahmedabad ticket price for the 01905/01906 special train is Rs.730.00 for Sleeper (SL), Rs.1875.00 for AC 3 Tier (3A), and Rs.2570.00 for AC 2 Tier (2A).


01905/01906 special train runs across the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Gujarat. It runs between the Kanpur Central (CNB) in the Kanpur Nagar district of Uttar Pradesh and the Ahmedabad Junction (ADI) in Ahmedabad district of Gujarat. Kanpur Ahmedabad special train connects the Uttar Pradesh's Kanpur Nagar district to the Etawah, Firozabad, Agra districts of Uttar Pradesh, Bharatpur, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur, Kota districts of Rajasthan, Ratlam district of Madhya Pradesh, and Vadodara, Anand, Kheda, Ahmedabad districts of Gujarat.


Kanpur Ahmedabad special train 01905/01906 has 13 intermediate stops. It halts at Etawah Junction, Tundla Junction, Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri, Rupbas, Bayana Junction, Hindaun City, Gangapur City, Kota Junction, Ratlam Junction, Chhayapuri, Anand Junction, and Nadiad Junction.

Service Days and Coaches:

According to the North Central Railway Notification, Kanpur Ahmedabad special train 01905 operates on Mondays, and Ahmedabad Kanpur special train 01906 operates on Tuesdays. 01905/01906 special train contains General Second Class Unreserved (GS), Sleeper (SL), AC 3 Tier (3A), and AC 2 Tier (2A) carriages.

Time Table and Ticket Price:

Kanpur - Ahmedabad - Kanpur special train Time Table and Ticket Price from Kanpur to Ahmedabad
01905 Kanpur Ahmedabad special train runs on Monday Station Name(Code) 01906 Ahmedabad Kanpur special train runs on Tuesday
SL 3A 2A Day Arrival/
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / ETAWAH JN(ETW) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / TUNDLA JN(TDL) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / AGRA FORT(AF) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / FATEHPUR SIKRI(FTS) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / RUPBAS(RBS) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / BAYANA JN(BXN) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / HINDAUN CITY(HAN) /
415.00 1100.00 1490.00 / GANGAPUR CITY(GGC) /
465.00 1230.00 1730.00 Tuesday / KOTA JN(KOTA) /
590.00 1565.00 2155.00 / RATLAM JN(RTM) / Tuesday
695.00 1800.00 2465.00 / CHHAYAPURI(CYI) /
705.00 1820.00 2490.00 / ANAND JN(ANND) /
715.00 1840.00 2520.00 / NADIAD JN(ND) /
730.00 1875.00 2570.00 /END AHMEDABAD JN(ADI) START/
Note:Ticket Price is from Kanpur.

Ticket Availability and Ticket Booking:

01905 special train booking is open on IRCTC website and PRS Counters. Log on to the to enquire about seat availability and ticket booking for the 01905/01906 Kanpur Ahmedabad special train. Enter the source and destination stations, date of travel, then click search to find a train.

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.