Breaking News

Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train 08598/08597: Time Table and Ticket Price

Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train 08598/08597: Time Table and Ticket Price

East Coast Railway runs 08598/08597 Visakhapatnam Shalimar special unreserved train from 05/03/2024 to 06/03/2024.

Indian Railway Train Time Table

Timings, Distance and Speed:

Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train 08598 departs from Visakhapatnam Junction (VSKP) at 11:00 hrs and arrives Shalimar (SHM) at 03:00 hrs the next day. 08598 special train takes 16 hours at a speed of 55 kilometres per hour across a distance of 881 km.

Shalimar Visakhapatnam special train 08597 departs from Shalimar (SHM) at 23:30 hrs and arrives Visakhapatnam Junction (VSKP) at 13:45 hrs the next day. 08597 special train takes 14 hours 15 minutes at a speed of 61 kilometres per hour across a distance of 876 km.


Visakhapatnam to Shalimar ticket price for the 08598/08597 special train is Rs.250.00 for General Second Class.


08598/08597 special train runs across the Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, and West Bengal. It runs between the Visakhapatnam Junction (VSKP) of Visakhapatnam district of Andhra Pradesh and the Shalimar (SHM) of Howrah district of West Bengal. Shalimar Visakhapatnam special train connects the Andhra Pradesh's Visakhapatnam district to the Vizianagaram, Srikakulam districts of Andhra Pradesh, Ganjam, Khordha, Cuttack, Bhadrak districts of Odisha, and Paschim Medinipur, Howrah districts of West Bengal.


Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train 08598/08597 has 12 intermediate stops. It halts at Kottavalasa, Vizianagram Junction, Chipurupalle, Srikakulam Road, Naupada Junction, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Road Junction, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, and Kharagpur Junction.

Service Days and Coaches:

According to the East Coast Railway Notification, Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train 08598 operates on Tuesdays, and Shalimar Visakhapatnam special train 08597 operates Wednesdays. 08598/08597 special train contains General Second Class Unreserved (GS) carriages.

Time Table and Ticket Price:

Visakhapatnam - Shalimar - Visakhapatnam special train Time Table and Ticket Price from Visakhapatnam to Shalimar and from Shalimar to Visakhapatnam
08598 Visakhapatnam Shalimar special train runs on Tuesday Station Name(Code) 08597 Shalimar Visakhapatnam special train runs on Wednesday
General Second Class Day Arrival/
Day General Second Class
- Tuesday START/ VISAKHAPATNAM(VSKP) /END Thursday Note:Ticket Price is from Shalimar.
30.00 / KOTTAVALASA(KTV) / -
40.00 / VIZIANAGRAM JN(VZM) / 235.00
50.00 / CHIPURUPALLE(CPP) / 230.00
60.00 / SRIKAKULAM ROAD(CHE) / 225.00
75.00 / NAUPADA JN(NWP) / -
80.00 / PALASA(PSA) / 205.00
105.00 / BRAHMAPUR(BAM) / 190.00
145.00 / KHURDA ROAD JN(KUR) / 150.00
150.00 / BHUBANESWAR(BBS) / 150.00
155.00 / CUTTACK(CTC) / 140.00
185.00 / BHADRAK(BHC) / 110.00
225.00 Wednesday / KHARAGPUR JN(KGP) / 25.00
250.00 /END SHALIMAR(SHM) START/ Wednesday -
Note:Ticket Price is from Visakhapatnam.

Ticket Availability and Ticket Booking:

08598/08597 special train ticket can be purchased from UTS app or from Unreserved Ticket counter. To book ticket through UTS app, click on Journey Ticket, then click on select Book & Travel (Paperless) or Book & Print (paper) under NORMAL BOOKING tab. Enter Depart from and Going to station name and click on GET FARE and on next screen click on BOOK TICKET.

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.